We connect
people and systems

Together, we are shaping the digital future for a more sustainable world.

quote

Exceptional software is only created with experience and passion. With the X4 BPMS, we guarantee the successful digitization of your business processes.

Portrait Dirk Detmer

Dirk Detmer

Managing partner
SoftProject GmbH

This is us

Passionate and reliable, we accompany people on their digitization journey.

In 2000 – the year the dotcom bubble burst – Dirk Detmer founded the SoftProject GmbH in Baden-Baden. His motivation was his great passion for digitization and automation, an awareness of the enormous future importance of the topic, and a vision that is now becoming reality: to develop a low-code platform that enables companies to master all digitization tasks without programming and thus accelerate their digital transformation.

Back then, there were only two of us. Today, we are a team of over 120 employees from twenty different nations. The headquarters are now located in Ettlingen, in the TechnologieRegion Karlsruhe. Further locations are in Spain, Switzerland, and Slovakia. We are united by our passion to inspire customers and partners every day with technical innovations, intelligent and forward-looking products and services, and the conviction that digitization has a positive impact on the development of the world and the success of companies.

Our claim is the best quality, the highest security and excellent customer service. More than 300 companies are already using X4 BPMS to connect their IT systems, digitize business processes, control cross-company data flows or build their own cloud environments. We are growing steadily and organically, and the strong demand for our services and products shows that it pays to stick to goals and visions.

Market leader and maker

Our customers are pioneers of digitization and far ahead of their competitors.

Market leaders from a wide range of industries rely on X4 BPMS for the digitization and automation of their business processes. They use the software as a growth driver for new business models and as a strategic platform in rapidly changing markets. Our customers include more than 300 companies, ranging from medium-sized businesses to large corporations.

All references

Our history

computer

2000

Founding in Baden-Baden &
branch Slovakia

goal

2017

Further strong growth and expansion in Spain

rocket

2021

Release of the enhanced X4 BPMS 7.0

line
truck

2008

Moving from Baden-Baden to Ettlingen

money

2020

Turnover increased to 13 million euros, 115 employees serve 300+ customers

world

2021

Expanding into Switzerland

Unsere Geschichte

computer

2000

Founding in Baden-Baden &
branch Slovakia

truck

2008

Moving from Baden-Baden to Ettlingen

goal

2017

Further strong growth and expansion in Spain

money

2020

Turnover increased to 13 million euros, 115 employees serve 300+ customers

rocket

2021

Release of the enhanced X4 BPMS 7.0

world

2021

Expanding into Switzerland

Working at SoftProject

We are proud of our employees — our motivated team is ready for you

Over 120 colleagues work every day to continue SoftProject’s success story — not only in Germany, but also at offices in Spain, Slovakia, and Switzerland. For us, our employees are our most important asset. We know that only highly qualified, committed and motivated employees develop perfect digitization solutions and ensure the long-term success of the company. That is why we specifically promote individual development and invest above average and continuously in further training. Equal opportunities, teamwork, trust, and short decision-making paths are a matter of course for us. A harmonious working atmosphere and open communication are just as important to us as attractive social benefits, sports and team building opportunities, and interesting career prospects.

Would you like to join the team?

We are always on the lookout for bright minds. Find out about our vacant positions.

see vacant positions

Our events

Every digitization project is individual — just like our customers. That’s why we are not only represented at numerous events that we host or attend ourselves, but also offer much more — from webinars and training sessions to individual workshops.

group video chat

More than software services

Support Services

If there is a bug or new functions — at SoftProject, everyone gets the support needed

We offer support for all our products — via remote maintenance for error analysis and communication, or in person on site. We agree on service levels and the content and scope of support services, and develop an individual support concept.

  • Software hotline service
  • Telephone support or personal service on site
  • Software support up to 24/7 - even on weekends
  • Helpdesk ticketing system
  • Update service according to your wishes

man using x4 designer on laptop
classroom

SoftProject Academy

We train digitization experts - both internally and externally

Our competence and training center is aimed at beginners as well as advanced and professional users of X4 BPMS. Our goal is to provide users with even faster access to effective use of the digitization platform. The focus is on tips and tricks for everyday work and handling new features.

Our trainers rely on an explorative approach and adapt the technical depth to the respective target group — from application developers to process managers or business analysts. Tutorials, explanatory videos, quizzes, and interactive exercises, as well as other online and self-learning offerings, guarantee maximum knowledge gain!

Our offer also includes various modules that can be flexibly combined. Our trainers have many years of practical experience, know the typical challenges and train based on concrete use cases — gladly at our premises or at the customer’s site, in webinars or individual workshops.

More

We care

We connect people and systems –

Together, we are shaping the digital future for a more sustainable world.

  • "We" That's us, each and every one of us, the entire SoftProject GmbH with our more than 120 employees from over 20 nations, our concentrated know-how and our product, the X4 BPMS.
  • "Connect people and systems" We use processes to bring people, data, and systems together and thus create the basis for digitization.
  • "Together" We simply empower everyone to digitization.
  • "We are shaping the digital future" The world is changing, and we want to be a part of it.
  • "For a more sustainable world" We stand by the responsibility and mission to preserve the world — for everyone. Conserving resources, making knowledge accessible and simplifying the world of work are just some of the aspects we promote every day.

Social and ecological responsibility

Digitization has a positive and lasting impact on all areas of life: Environment, society and economy.

We work every day to harmonize economic, ecological and social interests with concrete measures in product and company development. Environmentally friendly mobility through JobBikes and hybrid vehicles as well as reduced electricity, paper and water consumption are essential aspects in our day-to-day business.

Since the beginning of our company, we have donated to social and charitable institutions as well as schools, and we promote the local economy by working with regional suppliers.

Blue tit
ISO certified data center

ISO certified data center

Accelerate digitization with technologies from different cloud providers

Professional handling of your data is a matter of course for us. Our data center is ISO-certified, and all requirements and specifications were consistently met during the audit. In addition, we are regularly and continuously monitored by an independent certification body. You can therefore rely on the quality and security of our IT systems and business processes, which we provide to you, for example, as Software as a Service (SaaS) from the data center.

Wir verbindenMenschen und Systeme

Gemeinsam gestalten wir die digitale Zukunft für eine nachhaltigere Welt.

Anführungszeichen

Nur mit Erfahrung und Leidenschaft entsteht außergewöhnliche Software. Mit der X4 BPMS garantieren wir die erfolgreiche Digitali­sierung Ihrer Geschäfts­prozesse.

Porträt Dirk Detmer

Dirk Detmer

Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter
SoftProject GmbH

Das sind wir

Begeisternd und zuverlässig begleiten wir Menschen auf ihrer Digitalisierungsreise.

Im Jahr 2000 – dem Jahr, in dem die Dotcom-Blase platzte – gründete Dirk Detmer die SoftProject GmbH in Baden-Baden. Seine Motivation war seine große Leidenschaft für Digitalisierung und Automatisierung, das Bewusstsein für die enorme zukünftige Bedeutung des Themas und eine Vision, die heute Realität wird: eine Low-Code-Plattform zu entwickeln, die es Unternehmen ermöglicht, alle Digitalisierungsaufgaben ohne Programmierung zu meistern und ihre digitale Transformation damit zu beschleunigen.

Damals zu zweit sind wir heute ein Team von über 120 Mitarbeitern aus zwanzig verschiedenen Nationen. Der Hauptsitz befindet sich mittlerweile in Ettlingen, in der TechnologieRegion Karlsruhe. Weitere Standorte befinden sich in Spanien, der Schweiz und der Slowakei. Uns eint unsere Leidenschaft, Kunden und Partner täglich mit technischen Innovationen, intelligenten und zukunftsweisenden Produkten und Dienstleistungen zu begeistern, und die Überzeugung, dass sich Digitalisierung positiv auf die Entwicklung der Welt und den Erfolg von Unternehmen auswirkt.

Unser Anspruch ist beste Qualität, höchste Sicherheit und exzellenter Kundenservice. Mehr als 300 Unternehmen nutzen die X4 BPMS bereits, um ihre IT-Systeme anzubinden, Geschäftsprozesse zu digitalisieren, unternehmensübergreifende Datenströme zu steuern oder eigene Cloud-Umgebungen aufzubauen. Wir wachsen stetig und organisch und die starke Nachfrage nach unseren Dienstleistungen und Produkten zeigt: Es lohnt sich, an Zielen und Visionen festzuhalten.

Marktführer und Macher

Unsere Kunden sind Vorreiter der Digitalisierung und ihrer Konkurrenz weit voraus.

Marktführer aus den unterschiedlichsten Branchen setzen bei der Digitalisierung und Automatisierung ihrer Geschäftsprozesse auf die X4 BPMS. Sie nutzen die Software als Wachstumstreiber für neue Geschäftsmodelle und als strategische Plattform in sich schnell verändernden Märkten. Zu unseren Kunden zählen mehr als 300 Unternehmen vom Mittelstand bis zum Großkonzern.

Alle Referenzen

Unsere Geschichte

Computer

2000

Gründung in Baden-Baden &
Niederlassung Slowakei

goal (1)

2017

Weiteres, starkes Wachstum und Expansion in Spanien

rocket (3)

2021

Release der überarbeiteten X4 BPMS 7.0

line
truck

2008

Umzug von Baden-Baden nach Ettlingen

promotion

2020

Umsatz auf 13 Mio. Euro gestiegen, 115 Mitarbeiter betreuen 300+ Kunden

world

2021

Expansion in die Schweiz

Unsere Geschichte

Computer

2000

Gründung in Baden-Baden &
Niederlassung Slowakei

truck

2008

Umzug von Baden-Baden nach Ettlingen

goal (1)

2017

Weiteres, starkes Wachstum und Expansion in Spanien

promotion

2020

Umsatz auf 13 Mio. Euro gestiegen, 115 Mitarbeiter betreuen 300+ Kunden

rocket (3)

2021

Release der überarbeiteten X4 BPMS 7.0

world

2021

Expansion in die Schweiz

Arbeiten bei SoftProject

Wir sind stolz auf unsere Mitarbeiter - unser motiviertes Team ist bereit für Sie

Über 120 Kollegen arbeiten täglich daran, die Erfolgsgeschichte von SoftProject fortzuschreiben – und das nicht nur in Deutschland, sondern auch an Standorten in Spanien, der Slowakei und der Schweiz. Für uns sind unsere Mitarbeiter das wichtigste Kapital. Wir wissen, dass nur hochqualifizierte, engagierte und motivierte Mitarbeiter perfekte Digitalisierungslösungen entwickeln und den langfristigen Unternehmenserfolg sichern. Deshalb fördern wir gezielt die individuelle Entwicklung, investieren überdurchschnittlich und kontinuierlich in Weiterbildung. Chancengleichheit, Teamwork, Vertrauen und kurze Entscheidungswege sind für uns selbstverständlich. Ein harmonisches Arbeitsklima und eine offene Kommunikation sind uns ebenso wichtig wie attraktive Sozialleistungen, Sport- und Teambuilding-Möglichkeiten und interessante Karriereperspektiven.

Möchten Sie dem Team beitreten?

Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach klugen Köpfen. Informieren Sie sich über unsere offenen Stellen.

zu den offenen Stellen

Unsere Veranstaltungen

Jedes Digitalisierungsvorhaben ist individuell – genauso wie unsere Kunden. Daher sind wir nicht nur auf zahlreichen Events vertreten, die wir selbst ausrichten oder besuchen, sondern bieten noch weitaus mehr an – von Webinaren über Trainings bis zum individuellen Workshop.

Zu den Events
group video chat

Mehr als Software Services

Support Services

Ob Fehlerfall oder neue Funktionen – bei SoftProject bekommt jeder die Unterstützung, die er benötigt

Für alle unsere Produkte bieten wir Support – per Fernwartung zur Fehleranalyse und Kommunikation oder persönlich vor Ort. Vereinbarungen zu Service-Leveln und dem Inhalt und Umfang von Support-Dienstleistungen stimmen wir ab und erarbeiten ein individuelles Support-Konzept.

  • Software-Hotline-Service
  • Telefonische Betreuung oder persönlicher Service vor Ort
  • Software-Support bis zu 24/7 – auch am Wochenende
  • Helpdesk-Ticketsystem
  • Update-Service ganz nach Ihren Wünschen
man using x4 designer on a laptop
classroom

SoftProject Academy

Wir bilden Digitalisierungsexperten aus - sowohl intern als auch extern

Unser Kompetenz- und Schulungszentrum richtet sich sowohl an Einsteiger als auch an fortgeschrittene und professionelle Anwender der X4 BPMS. Unser Ziel ist es, Nutzern einen noch schnelleren Zugang zur effektiven Nutzung der Digitalisierungsplattform zu ermöglichen. Im Fokus stehen Tipps und Tricks für den Arbeitsalltag und den Umgang mit neuen Features.

Unsere Trainer setzen auf einen explorativen Ansatz und passen die fachliche Tiefe an die jeweilige Zielgruppe an – vom Anwendungsentwickler bis zum Prozessmanager oder Business-Analysten. Tutorials, Erklärvideos, Quiz und interaktive Übungen sowie weitere Online- und Selbstlernangebote garantieren maximalen Wissensgewinn!

Unser Angebot umfasst auch verschiedenen Module, die flexibel zusammengestellt werden können. Unsere Trainer verfügen über langjährige Praxiserfahrung, kennen die typischen Herausforderungen und trainieren anhand konkreter Use Cases – gerne bei uns oder beim Kunden vor Ort, in Webinaren oder individuellen Workshops.

Mehr erfahren

Wir kümmern uns

Wir verbinden Menschen und Systeme - Gemeinsam gestalten wir die digitale Zukunft für eine nachhaltigere Welt.

  • "Wir" Das sind wir, jeder einzelne von uns, die gesamte SoftProject GmbH mit unseren über 120 Mitarbeiter aus über 20 Nationen, unserem geballten Know-how und unserem Produkt, der X4 BPMS.
  • "Verbinden Menschen und Systeme“ Über Prozesse bringen wir Menschen, Daten und Systeme zusammen und schaffen somit die Basis für die Digitalisierung.
  • "Gemeinsam" Wir befähigen einfach alle zur Digitalisierung.
  • "Gestalten wir die digitale Zukunft" Die Welt ist im Wandel und wir wollen ein Teil davon sein.
  • "Für eine nachhaltigere Welt" Wir stehen zu der Verantwortung und dem Auftrag, die Welt zu erhalten – für alle. Ressourcen zu schonen, Wissen zugänglich zu machen und die Arbeitswelt zu vereinfachen sind nur einige Aspekte, die wir tagtäglich fördern.

Soziale und ökologische Verantwortung

Digitalisierung hat einen positiven und nachhaltigen Einfluss auf alle Lebensbereiche: Umwelt, Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft.

Wir arbeiten täglich daran, ökonomische, ökologische und soziale Interessen mit konkreten Maßnahmen in der Produkt- und Unternehmensentwicklung in Einklang zu bringen. Umweltfreundliche Mobilität durch JobRäder und Hybridfahrzeuge sowie reduzierter Strom-, Papier- und Wasserverbrauch sind wesentliche Aspekte in unserem Tagesgeschäft.

Seit den Anfängen unseres Unternehmens spenden wir an soziale und karitative Einrichtungen sowie Schulen und fördern die lokale Wirtschaft durch die Zusammenarbeit mit regionalen Anbietern.

Nachhaltigkeitsbericht lesen
Blaumeise
ISO certified data center

ISO-zertifiziertes Rechenzentrum

Beschleunigen Sie die Digitalisierung mit Technologien verschiedener Cloud-Anbieter

Der professionelle Umgang mit Ihren Daten ist für uns selbstverständlich. Unser Rechenzentrum ist ISO-zertifiziert, alle Anforderungen und Vorgaben wurden während des Audits konsequent eingehalten. Darüber hinaus lassen wir uns regelmäßig und kontinuierlich von einer unabhängigen Zertifizierungsstelle kontrollieren. Verlassen Sie sich daher auf die Qualität und Sicherheit unserer IT-Systeme und Geschäftsprozesse, die wir Ihnen beispielsweise als Software as a Service (SaaS) aus dem Rechenzentrum zur Verfügung stellen.